In addition to our theatre events, we are delighted to offer an ongoing programme of film and satellite broadcasts called Pomegranate Screenings. The newly installed, state of the art cinema at the Pomegranate Theatre, Chesterfield, has been made possible thanks to funding from Arts Council England

A trip to the Pomegranate Theatre cinema feels like a special occasion, a real treat, as guests can relax in the beautiful surroundings of this historic and beautiful theatre. You can also indulge as beverages and snacks from the Pomegranate Theatre bar can be taken into the auditorium

The programme of films includes latest releases and promises something for everyone from families interested in a trip out to catch the most recent blockbuster for kids through to avid cinemagoers who wish to keep up with the latest independent film releases.

Satellite broadcasts showing at the Pomegranate Theatre cinema, Chesterfield, include screenings from the Royal Opera, Royal Ballet, Royal Shakespeare Company, National Theatre, Globe on Screen and Exhibition on Screen.

Cancelled: NT Live: The Welkin

Pomegranate Theatre

Sunday 7 June 2020, 7pm

Rescheduled: Satellite: Fleetwood and Friends

Pomegranate Theatre

Monday 8 June 2020 - Tuesday 9 June 2020, Mon 8 Jun 2pm, Tue 9 Jun 7.30pm

Cancelled: Royal Opera Live Elektra

Pomegranate Theatre

Sunday 21 June 2020, 2pm

Cancelled: RSC Live: The Winters Tale

Pomegranate Theatre

Monday 29 June 2020, 7pm

Cancelled: Exhibition on Screen Frida Kahlo

Pomegranate Theatre

Monday 6 July 2020, 2pm

Cancelled: Film Pride (15)

Pomegranate Theatre

Saturday 18 July 2020,

Cancelled: Glyndebourne Opera: Dialogue des Carmelites

Pomegranate Theatre

Sunday 19 July 2020, 5.30pm

Cancelled: NT Live Jack Absolute Flies Again

Pomegranate Theatre

Thursday 23 July 2020,

Cancelled: Satellite: Andre Rieu

Pomegranate Theatre

Saturday 1 August 2020 - Sunday 2 August 2020,

Cancelled: RSC Live Comedy of Errors

Pomegranate Theatre

Sunday 2 August 2020,

Cancelled: Glyndebourne Opera: Alcina

Pomegranate Theatre

Sunday 9 August 2020, 5.30pm

Cancelled: Glyndebourne Opera: The Rake's Progress

Pomegranate Theatre

Sunday 30 August 2020, 5.30pm

New date: Michael Ball & Alfie Boe - Back Together

Pomegranate Theatre

Sunday 13 September 2020, 1.30pm & 7.30pm

New date: VE day 75 Live from the Royal Albert Hall

Pomegranate Theatre

Sunday 20 September 2020, 7pm

New date: Satellite: Fleetwood and Friends

Pomegranate Theatre

Tuesday 22 September 2020 - Monday 28 September 2020, Tue 22 Sept 2pm & Mon 28 Sept 7.30pm

New date: Matthew Bourne's Red Shoes

Pomegranate Theatre

Wednesday 30 September 2020 - Monday 5 October 2020, Wed 30 1.30pm & Mon 5 Oct 2pm

Cancelled: RSC Live Pericles

Pomegranate Theatre

Monday 12 October 2020,

Dolby Digital, iCO, Lottery funded, Arts Council England
Pomegranate Screenings

Join the Pomegranate Screenings mailing list to receive screening updates and offers