In addition to our theatre events, we are delighted to offer an ongoing programme of film and satellite broadcasts called Pomegranate Screenings. The newly installed, state of the art cinema at the Pomegranate Theatre, Chesterfield, has been made possible thanks to funding from Arts Council England

A trip to the Pomegranate Theatre cinema feels like a special occasion, a real treat, as guests can relax in the beautiful surroundings of this historic and beautiful theatre. You can also indulge as beverages and snacks from the Pomegranate Theatre bar can be taken into the auditorium

The programme of films includes latest releases and promises something for everyone from families interested in a trip out to catch the most recent blockbuster for kids through to avid cinemagoers who wish to keep up with the latest independent film releases.

Satellite broadcasts showing at the Pomegranate Theatre cinema, Chesterfield, include screenings from the Royal Opera, Royal Ballet, Royal Shakespeare Company, National Theatre, Globe on Screen and Exhibition on Screen.

Film: Nomadland (12A)

Pomegranate Theatre

Monday 17 May 2021 - Thursday 3 June 2021, Various dates and times. All Audio Described and Thu 3 Jun 7.30pm captioned.

Film: Sound of Metal (15)

Pomegranate Theatre

Tuesday 18 May 2021 - Sunday 23 May 2021, Various dates and times.

Film: Minari (12)

Pomegranate Theatre

Wednesday 19 May 2021 - Wednesday 26 May 2021, Various dates and times. All audio described

Film: Ammonite (15)

Pomegranate Theatre

Thursday 20 May 2021 - Wednesday 26 May 2021, Various dates and times. All audio described

Film: Tom and Jerry the Movie (PG)

Pomegranate Theatre

Sunday 23 May 2021, 2pm

Film: Peter Rabbit 2 - The Runaway (U)

Pomegranate Theatre

Friday 28 May 2021 - Sunday 6 June 2021, Various dates and times. All audio described.

Painting of sunflowers in a muted orange.

Exhibition on Screen: Sunflowers

Pomegranate Theatre

Wednesday 9 June 2021, 2pm

Solve-Along-a-Murder-She-Wrote

Pomegranate Theatre

Friday 8 April 2022, 7.30pm

Pomegranate Screenings

Join the Pomegranate Screenings mailing list to receive screening updates and offers